BRIDGES Announces New Board of Trustees Members

Posted by michael on Jan 27, 2015

BRIDGES is pleased to announce the names of six new members joining its Board of Trustees.

John Aitken is the superintendent of Collierville Schools and the former superintendent of Shelby County Schools.

Nancy Averwater is the chief executive officer of Baptist Trinity Hospice.

William Derwin is the president of The Terminix International Company Limited Partnership of ServiceMaster Global Holdings, Inc. and The ServiceMaster Company.

Dan Hatzenbuehler is the chairman of the board for E. Ritter & Company, a fifth generation Arkansas family business that provides agricultural and telecommunications services.

Thomas L. Williams is senior resident director of Merrill Lynch Memphis and also a senior vice president of investments.

Kevin Woods is the executive director for Workforce Investment Network (WIN) and a member of the Shelby County Schools Board of Education.

In making the announcement, Cynthia Ham, president and CEO of BRIDGES stated “I am very excited about the new members who are joining our board.  They all share a commitment to the organization and each one provides unique qualities that will help us continue our mission to unite and inspire diverse young people to become confident and courageous leaders committed to community transformation.”

BRIDGES also announced its officers for 2015 which includes the following:

Richard McDuffie – Chair

Rick Ferguson – Vice Chair

Jackie Nesbit – Treasurer

Robin Orgel – Secretary

Brandon Arrindell – At-Large

Webb Wilson – At-Large

The six new members join a 21 member board that oversees the finances and strategic planning for the organization. Board members serve three years and can serve up to three consecutive terms.